Scottish Charity Awards open for entries

Previous charity awards ceremony
Norette Ferns

The 2018 Scottish Charity Awards are now open for entries in eight categories.

Organisers, the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations, want you to tell them which Scottish charities and individuals have been the best, most innovative and effective over the past year.

The award categories are:

  • Charity of the Year
  • Charity Champion
  • Demonstrating Digital
  • Pioneering Project
  • Terrific Trustee
  • Leading Light
  • Celebrating Communities
  • Cracking Campaign

The winners will be decided on by a panel of judges and announced at an awards ceremony on 14 June 2018 in Edinburgh. All finalists will be entered into the People's Choice Award - giving the public the chance to vote for their favourite finalist. 

The closing date for entries is 29 March 2018.

Visit the SCVO website for full details and to apply