Enter Nature of Scotland Awards 2017

red squirrel
Norette Ferns

You can now enter the Nature of Scotland Awards 2017 in nine categories including the Food and Farming Award and Marine Conservation Award.

These annual awards recognise and celebrate excellence, innovation and outstanding achievement in Scottish nature conservation.

The award categories are:

  • Community Initiative Award
  • The Corporate Award
  • Food and Farming Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Marine Conservation Award
  • Nature Tourism Award
  • Political Advocate of the Year Award
  • RSPB Species Champion Award
  • Youth and Education Award

The deadline for entering the awards is 12 June 2017.

The shortlist will be announced at an evening Parliamentary Reception in early September when the conservation community will come together to discover who has made it through to the prestigious final. This year it will take place on Thursday 23 November at the Sheraton Grand Hotel in Edinburgh.

Visit the RSPB website for more information.

If you would like any information about the Awards email awards@rspb.org.uk or call 0131 317 4100.