Finest Woods Awards

Trees silhouetted against purple and orange sky
Lisa Paton

Scotland's Finest Woods aims to highlight all that is best in Scotland's management of woods and forests, and to showcase how they contribute to the wealth and wellbeing of Scotland's people.

The 2022 Awards are now open to entries. Judges will be seeking out Scotland's finest woods and rewarding the pursuit of excellence – there’s some stunning trophies to be won and over £11,000 worth of prize money!

The eleven competitions are split over six award categories, so there’s something for everyone involved in managing woods and forests:

  • Climate Change Champion
  • Community Woodlands Award
  • Farm Woodland Award
  • New Native Woods Award
  • Quality Timber Awards
  • Schools Award and Early Years

For full details and to enter, visit Scotland's Finest Woods Awards and let the judges know why you think your entry would make a worthy winner of one of these prestigious awards. Entries are invited as soon as possible and by midnight Thursday 31st March 2022 at the latest.