SURF Awards 2017 open for entries

SURF Awards logo
Norette Ferns

The 2017 SURF Awards are now open for entries in five categories.

The SURF Awards are open to all community regeneration projects in Scotland that are currently in place or that have been completed within two years of the closing date.

The awards:

  • recognise and reward best practice and innovation in community regeneration
  • promote and disseminate best practice across Scotland as means of sharing knowledge and experience, and thereby enhancing future policy and practice
  • highlight the role that regeneration projects have in improving the wellbeing of individuals and communities

This year’s categories are:

  • Community Led Regeneration
  • Creative Regeneration
  • Scotland’s Most Improved Place
  • Youth Employment: Overcoming Barriers
  • Housing

You can enter the awards until 5pm on 18 September 2017.

Visit the SURF website for more information and to enter.

SURF’s annual awards process is delivered in partnership with the Scottish Government.

Caption competition

SURF are also running a caption competition this year, with the winner receiving a free ticket at the SURF Awards celebratory dinner in December. Find out more on the SURF website