Nature of Scotland Awards open for entries

red squirrel
Norette Ferns

The RSPB Scotland Nature of Scotland Awards 2016 are now open for entries.

There are eight award categories, with each one recognising a different aspect of conservation work. And this year there are two new categories - the Food and Farming Award, and the Corporate Awards.

The award categories are:

  • Community Initiative Award
  • The Corporate Award
  • Food and Farming Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Nature Tourism Award
  • Politician of the Year Award
  • RSPB Species Champion Award
  • Youth and Education Award

The deadline for entries is 13 June 2016.

Entrants will find out if they have reached the shortlist at an evening reception in August, and the winners will be presented with their awards at a black-tie dinner hosted by BBC Springwatch star Chris Packham at the prestigious Prestonfield House Hotel on 24 November. 

Full information on how to apply and entry forms can be found on the Nature of Scotland Awards website.